St. Nicholas Brewing Company & Restaurant
After years of work, this historic former hotel is again a focal point in DuQuoin. The St. Nicholas Brewing Company opened its doors in August 2014 as a microbrewery and restaurant. All the beer is brewed in house for you to pair with your favorite pizzas and sandwiches.
The McKendree MetroRecPlex is a new, full-service, state-of-the-art sports complex. The complex offers two NHL-sized ice rinks, an aquatic center fit with a 10 lane championship swimming pool, a contemporary fitness area and many other amenities. Memberships and daily passes can be purchased for use of the facility and all its features.
Located the corner of Scott Troy Rd and Hwy 50, our address is 205 Rec Plex Drive, O’Fallon, IL 62269.
CARD is a recreation district featuring six parks, Arlington Greens Golf Course, Splash City Water Park, The Jaycee Sports Complex, and Willoughby Heritage Farm.
The Mini Park is an area which features a gazebo, a stone picnic table, stone benches, memorial brick walkways and beautiful flowers, trees and shrubs. It’s located on Main Street within walking distance of all the stores and offices. It was formed out of an area where a corner store once stood.
We have our store stuffed with great everyday housewares and lots of great holiday decor and gifts! We have a great selection of candles, our own soy candles made here in the store, McCalls, 1803 and Black Crow Candles. Great Primitive Furniture made locally. Large selection of tarts and warmers. Watkins spices and fuller brush products.
This fun filled family park is the site of picnics, family reunions, a children’s playground, tennis and basketball courts and a skateboard park. The Veterans Memorial is here and a ceremony held each year after the Veterans Day Parade.
The picturesque 1,600 acres offers hiking, fishing, picnicking and over 1,500 camping hook-ups. The fairground is host to major equestrian events, RV conventions, motocross races, monster truck and tractor pulls, demolition derby, the Du Quoin State Fair and more.
Built in 1871, the Jail Museum was the city’s third jail. The Sheriff and his family lived upstairs, and women prisoners were kept in locked rooms. The men were housed downstairs. Today, the building houses the museum collection, including a one-room school, clothing, furniture and other artifacts dating to the 1800s.
Nestled in 308 wooded acres with two lakes and countless trails, the center offers camping and a Retreat and Conference Center. Year-round lodging in Oak Lodge, Hickory Lodge or the Cottages is available for individuals and groups. A large number of activities are available for team building, retreats, reunions or other gatherings.